As an Artist

Apples1

The Apple of Her Eye

When asked to describe myself and my work, often times I’m stumped on where to start. When did art become a key part of my life? When did I decide to make it my career? Over a year ago I would have never thought that I would be where I am today–studying art in one of the greatest cities in the country over a thousand miles from home. It’s been an amazing opportunity, and I am so blessed to be here.

While many artists here work in a variety of different mediums, I am mainly a photographer and work with simply my camera and photoshop. I focus on portraiture and creating narratives–putting meaning and context behind something that could be very simple. I am excited to expand my ideas this year and give substance to the impossible.

Fire4 Fate1edit Queen1

Let it Burn, When Fate is Blind, Ravenna

Sleep1 We are

Sleeping to Dream, You Were the Leaves 

Leave a Reply

